BOOK CLUB, AFRICAN AMERICAN BOOK CLUB, ST. PETERSBURG, FLORIDA
 
 
Courtney
10/20/2010 11:33:04 pm

I would like to start off saying that I have not yet read any of this author's other books, but WOW!!! this novel was the truth. In the beginning it was a little hard for me to grasp,but the closer I got to the end I was like you go girl and Rick baby I need a man like him in my life. That scene with her and him in the nightclub it gave me.... Let's just say I really enjoed this book.

Reply
Loquitta
10/21/2010 11:11:14 pm

I like this book. It was a good read.Alexis or Nina had a hard life. i just glad she come out on top. the only part that confused me was the part when Rick and Nina was in New York and he ran in to Tasha. Their whole little lost me it seem like it should have been more a a back drop about his past. But over all i like it. I would read more of your books

Reply
Martina
10/29/2010 11:44:29 am

Nina's character was a hustla by nature.Just like the saying goes,anything worth having is worth fighting for.Miss Nina is bound to come out on top. I can't wait until the next book comes because I think they just introduced the man in my dreams...RICK...don't tell my husband.

Reply
Tarsha
11/2/2010 09:08:12 am

OMG!!! I absolutely love WAHIDA CLARK!! I have been following her since the first book in the series "Thugs and the Women Who Love Them" I was so excited and surprised to see this book end with a twist the way that it did....with my FAVORITE CHARACTERS :) !!! I was tearing my bookshelf apart trying to find the old books to refresh my memory... I forgot some very important details along the way.... Time to restart with Book 1!!!!!! EXCELLENT BOOK as usual!!

Reply
11/9/2010 12:17:16 am

This book was amazing!!!! I am not a reader and I read this book non-stop! Only stopping to feed my daughter and use the bathroom! I felt like I was right there as an eye witness to all the events that took place. Nina is truly a go getter and did what she had to do to stabilize her life and get her children. I like the fact that she did not let her ex bring her down again and allowed a man into her life even after being hurt that ultimately was a driving force for her to get her children. That scene that took place in the velvet room was “off the chain” I pictured it, felt it and was just like wow!!! I loved this book and would love to read the books that came before this and any books that come after!!!!! 2 thumbs up!!!

Reply
2/28/2011 05:13:37 pm

Thank you for this blog. Thats all I can say. You most definitely have made this blog into something thats eye opening and important. You clearly know so much about the subject, youve covered so many bases. Great stuff from this part of the internet. Again, thank you for this blog.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Blogspace

    The ladies of Black Diamonds would like to thank you for showing an interest in our book club by taking the time to review our page. Your feedback is very important to us! So, if you feel that we are missing any information that would be vital to viewers, please do not hestiate to let us know. Again we want to thank you for your time and consideration.

    Archives

    August 2011
    July 2011
    February 2011
    September 2010
    August 2010

    Categories

    All


BOOK CLUB, AFRICAN AMERICAN BOOK CLUB, ST. PETERSBURG, FLORIDA