BOOK CLUB, AFRICAN AMERICAN BOOK CLUB, ST. PETERSBURG, FLORIDA
 
Courtney
5/31/2011 12:25:52 am

First I would like to give Pynk a "HATS OFF" recognition this book was... I'm a lost of words. I could picture all the character's in this book as I read about their stories of personal triumph's as well as their on downfalls and struggles. Rebe, to me was a survivor even though she stumble she still over came so musch in here life. Magnolia, I see alot of myself in her. Trying to find love in all of the wrong places, but they always say when your not looking for it, it finds you! (You go girl) and Darla, I was trilled she finally let another man into her bed and the way he play that horn let me tell you sumthin he would be got it lol. This book was definitely a must read. It will make you cry, laugh and say some choice words but overall I would without a doubt read it again.

P.S
Pynk, I hope you come out with a part 2 I would like to know about the New Year's man.......

Reply
Courtney
5/31/2011 12:36:23 am

I'm sorry I forgot to mention that I felt as if I reading a Zane novel especially with the sex scene of them at that Exrotic club "WOW" and for them to be in their in early 40's this ladies had a great deal of Spunk.

Reply
Senita
6/21/2011 01:06:56 pm

I would like to thank Pynk for such an inspiring book. I truly enjoyed this book because it was very detailed and I could just picture the characters and scenes. I would love for a part 2 to come out because it was sound good that the end made me what to read some more. You were also very opendd too with your scenes and that is a plus sign to me. I will be looking out for a part 2 if possible. Great job and this book is wonderful. This book made me even cry at some parts but opened my eyes to see how others have to live too.

Reply
Loquitta
7/13/2011 11:57:04 am

I thought this was a good book. I was hook from the first chapter. I was able to relate with the characte. The book reminded me of one Zane sex books.

Reply
Tarsha Hagan
11/1/2011 05:20:24 am

This book had so many (good) twists and was very eay to get into. It made me wonder which of the friend characters that I would most likely resemble... I was happy to see the turn of events for Rebe and her daughter! I can't imagine being that distant (emotionally) from my biological mother! And I especially enjoyed the blessing in disguise for Darla and the way that she could move on with a new relationship and business!

Reply
4/24/2012 12:31:35 pm

THX for info

Reply
9/27/2012 07:57:14 am

will come back shortly

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Blogspace

    The ladies of Black Diamonds would like to thank you for showing an interest in our book club by taking the time to review our page. Your feedback is very important to us! So, if you feel that we are missing any information that would be vital to viewers, please do not hestiate to let us know. Again we want to thank you for your time and consideration.

    Archives

    August 2011
    July 2011
    February 2011
    September 2010
    August 2010

    Categories

    All


BOOK CLUB, AFRICAN AMERICAN BOOK CLUB, ST. PETERSBURG, FLORIDA