BOOK CLUB, AFRICAN AMERICAN BOOK CLUB, ST. PETERSBURG, FLORIDA
 
Courtney Lee
7/26/2011 12:10:16 am

This story really hit me like a cement truck. I could relate so well with how QJ (Quincy Jr.)felt about his father after he had abandoned him and his mother for nearly 10 years of his life. If it wasn't for that ironic moment he would have never made his self known and tried to be apart of his son's life. I guess this story shows us how God can work in mysterious ways. I overall story was excellent!! I would definitely read it again. Especially in this day and age we as a people need to learn how to forgive and forget....

Reply
Tarsha Hagan
11/1/2011 05:15:48 am

I loved this story. There were two particular twists that I never saw coming... like the man that was actually the GIRLFRIEND, not to mention the bizarre was that the story ended...I did not like the ending :-( Whatever happened to happily ever after??!? LOL! Overall, this was a great read!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Blogspace

    The ladies of Black Diamonds would like to thank you for showing an interest in our book club by taking the time to review our page. Your feedback is very important to us! So, if you feel that we are missing any information that would be vital to viewers, please do not hestiate to let us know. Again we want to thank you for your time and consideration.

    Archives

    August 2011
    July 2011
    February 2011
    September 2010
    August 2010

    Categories

    All


BOOK CLUB, AFRICAN AMERICAN BOOK CLUB, ST. PETERSBURG, FLORIDA